Other news

Velocity Awards opens submissions for the second edition

The second edition of Velocity Awards, organised by CommsNews is now accepting submissions from 18 July to August 31, 2022. The awards will acknowledge and celebrate the work of a brand or an organisation or an individual that has used digital mediums for outreach, between April 2021 and March 2022.

The Velocity Awards have 24 sub-categories that recognise the digital work done by professionals, teams, and organisations. These fall under the two main categories, more information for which is here.

Best of Digital Awards: There are 18 subcategories that will recognise various facets of digital communication that have been used successfully by entities for their outreach. This section will have three awards – Gold, Silver, and Bronze. In addition to a form which needs to be filled in using not more than two pages, entries for this category will have to be supported by an A4 size storyboard that outlines the Objective, Strategy, Idea, Tactic and Result. To make the submission process seamless, read the rules and regulations here.

Team Awards: There are six subcategories under this category that will judge outstanding entities and honour individuals. This will have one award per sub-category. This category requires a form that has four to five questions to be filled. The same can be downloaded from the categories page. No storyboard is needed for this category.

The jury has been curated to leverage their experience in order to ensure the awards become the most credible. The jury members, as of now, include 15 Chief Marketing Officers and Chief Digital Officers. The jury is chaired by  Anisha Motwani – Independent Brand, Digital & Innovation Consultant, STORM and NORM Ventures. The judging process will take place through a structured two-stage process, including individual pre-scoring to determine the first shortlist and a virtual Jury Meet on 11 October, 2022.

Papa CJ, a famous comedian and management consultant is our storytelling partner and the anchor of the Awards.

Velocity Awards are supported by Kritical Edge as Marketing Partner; Ants Digital as  Technology Partner and  PRomise Foundation as Supporting Partner.

Jury members

1. Anuj Bhagia: Head, Digital Marketing & Corporate Communications, Policybazaar.com
2. Deepti Sampat: Vice President, Vistara
3. Jasrita Dhir: Head – Brand, Marketing and CSR Antara Senior Care
4. Kavita G Rao: Chief Marketing Officer, Findability Sciences
5. Lubna Markar: Director Revenue Marketing, Asia-Pacific & Japan, Forescout Technologies Inc.
6. Manan Shah: Head of Marketing – India and SAARC, Truecaller
7. Raka Khashu: Head, Marketing & Communication, India, South East Asia, Middle East & North Africa, CBRE
8. Rohit Gulati: Director Marketing, Johnson & Johnson
9. Sandeep Gambhir: Head Marketing and Digital, ICICI Home Finance
10. Sapangeet Rajwant: Senior President – Marketing, Viacom18 Media Private Limited
11. Sarika Naik: EVP &Chief Marketing Officer, Chairperson – Diversity & Inclusion, Capgemini India
12. Saurabh Khullar: Head – Digital Marketing, Product & CX, TVS Motor
13. Shagun Seda: Marketing Director, Netflix
14. Shuvadip Banerjee: Chief Digital Marketing, ITC Ltd
15. Sushma Bharath: Head – Brand & Partnerships, Hero Vired


Please note: The sponsorship opportunities are open only to those who do not participate in the awards directly or indirectly. The winning entries will be published in the Comms News’ ‘Campaigns’ section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *